About us

We are a proudly Tasmanian, not-for profit organisation dedicated to providing a number of solutions that change lives for the better.

About Colony 47
Our history
Our Values and the Strategic Plan towards 2019
Foundation 47

Our Board

Harvey Lennon, Chair

Harvey is Chief Executive Officer of RACT and an Officer in the Army Reserves. He is a Certified Practicing Accountant and a graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He...

Read more >

Marg Marshall

Marg is a partner with Wise Lord and Ferguson and has over 20 years experience in chartered accounting firms. She is a Chartered Accountant with a Bachelor of Business (University of Southern...

Read more >

Graham Flower

Graham is Managing Director of Hexagon, a consultancy specialising in leadership, organisational development and employee engagement. A Fellow of the AICD, Graham has extensive experience as a...

Read more >

Clyde Eastaugh

Clyde is a property professional, Company Director, businessman and is involved in Tasmanian not for profit organisations. He is currently a practicing Town Planner, Property Valuer and Advisor, a...

Read more >

Ningning Lyons

Ningning is a Chartered Accountant (CA) with over 9 years’ experience in the accounting profession both in chartered accounting firms and business. Her skills range from specialising in the...

Read more >

Ruth Groom

Ruth has worked in strategy development and policy in the energy and climate change sector for over 15 years with her most recent role as Corporate Planning Manager at Hydro Tasmania. Ruth also has...

Read more >

Nick Evans

Nick is Deputy Secretary in the Department of Justice. He has held senior roles in social policy and service delivery in Education, Human Services and Premier and Cabinet. He has qualifications in...

Read more >

Our people

Danny Sutton

Chief Executive Officer

Glen O’Keefe

Manager Employment Programs and Quality

Wendy Bateman

Finance Manager

Lisa Blackwood

Manager Eureka Clubhouse

Shari Scott

Manager Early Intervention


Didi Okwechime

Manager Housing Services

Elizabeth Daly

Manager Northern Tasmania

Diana Carter

Manager Business and Community Relations

Kevin Todeschini

Manager Start Fresh Services

  • Stay informed

    * = required field

    powered by MailChimp!